• Welcome to the Special Education Office

     

     

    The Special Education Office of 樱桃视频 assures that a free and appropriate public education is provided to all eligible students residing within the district. Learn how we can help support your family.
    Graphic of nine hands raised. Hands are in a variety of colors.

     

    WHAT WE DO

    Services for students in need of specially designed instruction and accommodations and/or modifications to access curriculum and school-related activities are made available to all eligible students. We offer a continuum of services for students with disabilities, from full inclusion in the child’s home school and class to separate programs specially designed for peers with disabilities. These services are provided to eligible students at no cost to parents to assist students in reaching their full potential. 

     

    ELIGIBILITY FOR SERVICES

    Students are identified as needing special education by a multidisciplinary team (MDT) that includes the parent.  If the MDT team determines that a student has a disability or meets the criteria for gifted ability and needs specially designed instruction, an IEP (Individual Education Plan) team meets to develop specially designed instruction. The IEP will include accommodations/modifications necessary for the student to successfully access the curriculum and school related activities, and/or provide enrichment or acceleration within the curriculum.

    Parents may request an evaluation if they feel that their child is in need of services.  Please refer to the Special Programs content at left for further information regarding services and programs.

     

    HERE FOR STUDENTS. HERE FOR FAMILIES.

    Questions? Concerns? Contact information for all staff members is below. We want to hear from you. We're here to support your family, and to do that in the best, most effective way possible, we need to know what you and your family need. Please take a moment to offer your feedback and suggestions by filling out this survey (Coming soon).

     


     
    Contact Information

    Special Education Office:  874-6050

    Dr. Angela Kownacki, Director of Pupil Services, akownacki@eriesd.org

     

    Special Education Supervisors:

    Brad Braggins bbraggins@eriesd.org :  Strong Vincent Middle, East Middle, Perry, Lincoln, Connell, Diehl

    Paul Causgrove pcausgrove@eriesd.org :  Pfeiffer-Burleigh, Harding, Jefferson, Grover Cleveland, Edison, McKinley

    Kristina Gray kgray@eriesd.org :  Erie High School, Collegiate, Wilson Middle, Cyber, Recovery Academy

    Nicole Delsandro ndelsandro@eriesd.org : Speech and Language, Early Intervention, Gifted, DHH, Adapted PE

     

    Child Study Office:  874-6100

    School Psychologists:

    Kelly Recker krogers@eriesd.org :  Erie High School, Harding

    Heather Prichard hprichard@eriesd.org :  Erie High School, Perry

    Marc Fiorelli mfiorelli@eriesd.org :  Erie High School, Connell

    Amber Hotchkiss ahotchkiss@eriesd.org :  East Middle, Edison

    Stephanie Kalivoda skalivoda@eriesd.org :  Wilson Middle, Diehl

    Cathy Davis cdavis@eriesd.org :  East Middle, Lincoln, Early Intervention

    Jennifer Roden jroden@eriesd.org :   Strong Vincent Middle, Grover Cleveland

    Barb Famageltto bfamageltto@eriesd.org :  Wilson Middle, McKinley

    LuAnn Gatti lgatti@eriesd.org :  Collegiate, Pfeiffer-Burleigh

    Chris Marz cmarz@eriesd.org :  Strong Vincent Middle, Jefferson

     

    Early Intervention:

    Laura Kitcey, Early Intervention Service Coordinator, 874-6155, lkitcey@eriesd.org

     

    School Based Access Program:

    Sandy Gallagher, SBAP Administrator, sgallagher@eriesd.org

     

     Special Education Records:

    Rachael Miley, 874-6102, rmiley@eriesd.org